The Cobb Community Relations Council honored individuals and organizations who work to foster diversity in our county. District One Commissioner Helen Goreham hosted the awards dinner at the Cobb Safety Village. More than 100 members of the community came together to celebrate our diversity. The winners were:

  • District One: Good Samaritan Health Center of Cobb
  • District Two: Cobb Interfaith Habitat Coalition of Northwest Metro Atlanta
  • District Three: Tommy Nobis Center
  • District Four: Mableton Mental Health Collaborative
Tommy Nobis Center Receives Cobb County Community Relations Award
l-r: Cobb Community Relations Council chairwoman Patty Smitherman congratulates Karen Carlisle and Connie Kirk of Tommy Nobis Center as Cobb County Commissioner JoAnn Birrell presents the Creating Community Award to Tommy Nobis Center for fostering diversity in the workplace.